Thursday, 18 May 2017

The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon

Meet Bridget, a successful travel journalist with ambitions to turn her quirky relationship blog into a novel. But, after numerous rejections from publishers, she accepts an alternative proposition: Nicole Dupre died leaving behind a bestselling novel and an incomplete sequel, and the family need someone to finish it. Bridget is just thankful to have her foot in the publishing door. But as she gets to know Nicole’s grieving family, and the woman behind the writing, Bridget’s priorities begin to change …




It is that exciting time of the year again when a new Paige Toon novel is released into the wild and bookworms get ready to race to the bookshops to get their copy and let me tell you her new novel The Last Piece of My Heart will not leave fans disappointed.

Our main character Bridget is a travel journalist who also has a relationship blog but when she gets an incredible opportunity to write the sequel to a bestselling book she jumps at the chance.

Author Nicole Dupre died leaving behind only mere notes for her sequel and her family are keen to have the sequel released but husband Charlie who is still grieving and looking after their baby daughter cannot bare to have Nicole’s books leave the house so there is only one option which is for Bridget to move to Cornwall to work from his home!

Can Bridget deliver a sequel that both the family and readers will be happy with and how will Charlie cope with having Bridget in the family home working on his dead wife’s book?

Once again Paige Toon captured my heart from the start of this book. Bridget was an easy character to love and her infectious humor and warmth shone through the pages and I could see that she would be the one to help Charlie with his grief. Charlie was a very creative character and a true gentleman too, he was still in the early stages of grief when we first met him but he was doing his best to raise their baby daughter.

The book focuses on loss and love which are both topics I love to find in books as in one instant your heart is being broken in two but then there is the uplifting and warming feel to a good romantic storyline too.

I loved the gentle wit that flowed between Bridget and Charlie, I looked forward to their Pizza nights when the pair seemed to be able to relax and humour each other. What really touched my heart though was when Bridget opened up to Charlie about her reasons for not having her own children and that in turn set a beautiful path of watching Bridget form such a beautiful relationship with April and this is what I will always remember from this book.


I thoroughly enjoyed this book, although it didn’t knock my favourite off the top spot it was still such a beautiful and touching read.


Paperback                Kindle

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Final Giveaway!


The Final Giveaway!
A copy of The Hourglass 
A Weekly Organiser 
A beauty and the beast mug perfect for any bookworm!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway number 4


This is the second to last giveaway and up for grabs this time is a Hardback Copy of The Night Visitor by Lucy Atkins and a Bookish notebook.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Giveway number 3


Here is Giveaway number 3, I couldn't resist doing a Lesley Pearse giveaway as in my opinion Dead to Me is Lesley Pearse at her best.

This is also a worldwide giveaway but please read the T&Cs
GOOD LUCK!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Giveaway number 2


Let's carry on with the celebrations with Giveaway number 2!
Again this is open worldwide but please read the T&Cs 

Up for grabs is a copy of  Lyrebird for fans of Cecelia Ahern, I have yet to read this one but have seen many good reviews on this book so hopefully it will be one the winner loves. Also included is a sticker weekly organiser and a pen.

Good Luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Light we Lost by Jill Santopolo

11th September 2001. Lucy and Gabe meet in New York on a day that will change their lives – and the world – forever. As the city burns behind them, they kiss for the very first time.
Over the next thirteen years they are torn apart, then brought back together, time and time again. It’s a journey of dreams, of desires, of jealousy, of forgiveness – and above all, love.
As Lucy is faced with a devastating choice, she wonders whether their love is a matter of destiny or chance.
…what if this is how their story ends?



The Light We Lost by Jill Santopolo is such a remarkable debut that captured my heart. The authors voice shouts from the pages and it feels as though she is talking directly to the reader in such an open and honest way that soon pulls you in and melts your heart.
Lucy and Gabe had such a powerful and intense romance but when they both have to make an important decidion regaring their passion for their careers and wanting to make a difference to the world their relationship comes to an emotional end. As Lucy tries to get on with building her life her thoughts constantly return to Gabe, can she truly ever feel the love she has for Gabe with someone else or are they destined to be together again?
This book will leave a lasting impression on me as I found that it was such a thought provoking read that had me looking back at my life and the choices I have made and how different my life may have been if I had taken a different path and I am sure that every reader who falls in love with this book will find themselves looking back at their life choices.
Lucy was such an honest and passionate character who like all of us is not perfect and makes her own mistakes and faces her own struggles but we watch her as she grows and faces these different moments and choices through her life and we can feel her raw emotion and pure love that she has so even when she is making wrong choices your heart still goes out to her as you know what led her to her actions.
Although at times I felt that Gabe was selfish I still couldn't help but admire his passion and the work that he done but I just felt like he was missing out on the most precious gift in life and with each communication with Lucy I was longing for him to return.
You will definitly have your heart strings pulled and may ever shed a tear too as by the time I had finished this book I just sat feeling emotional and drained at the same time. If you are looking for an compelling romance that also covers loss and looks at life's paths then this book will blow you away. I can not recommend this book enough and I am really looking forward to future releases by this author.




Kindle                          Hardback

Monday, 8 May 2017

6 Today!


Today I want to say a big THANK YOU to you all for your continued support.
My Blog is celebrating reaching its 6th year which is something I am so thrilled about and so proud of.
This last year has seen a big change in my personal circumstances and this has meant that I find the time I have free to read is limited and I had been toying with stopping the blog but I enjoy interacting with you all, finding new books you have loved and also sharing my views on the books I have read.

Thank you to all of you who have shared my blog with friends and a big thank you to all of the wonderful and generous Authors and Publishers who continue to send me the advanced copies allowing me to get the reviews up ready for you all to read around publication day.

So come and celebrate with me this week on the blog, enter the giveaways so be in with a chance of winning some wonderful reads.

Thank You.
Rea
-x- 



This Giveaway is open Worldwide ( Please read T&Cs )



a Rafflecopter giveaway

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...