Tuesday, 30 June 2015

The Cherry Tree Cafe by Heidi Swain


Lizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. 

So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again. Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home. She has just bought a little cafe and needs help in getting it ready for the grand opening. And Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs.

With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...? 


I happened to stumble across Heidi Swain’s blog in January and I have enjoyed finding out snippets about the book, the excitement when the publication date was announced and the stunning cover revealed, I have been eagerly awaiting the chance to read The Cherry Tree Café as it has been one I have been really looking forward to.

Lizzie has had her life turned upside down, what started off as a hopeful day soon ended in one of the worse days of her life as she has been pampered and treated like a princess she had hopes that by the end of the day a marriage proposal would have finished the day perfectly but she couldn’t have been more wrong.

Lizzie now has to decide what it is she wants to do with her life and as she heads back to her home where her friend Jemma is only too pleased to see her she is hopeful Lizzie will be able to help her and husband Tom with their new project of opening The Cherry Tree Café.

This book was everything I hoped it would be and more, as soon as I started this book the storyline had me captivated and I couldn’t put it down so I ended up reading it in one sitting. The storyline is so uplifting and cheerful even though both the main characters and supporting characters do face challenging times but they all pull through to help one another with their various problems.
The author has a great skill in descriptive writing, she set the scene perfectly in the quaint little Cherry Tree Café I could really visualise the ladies ( and gent ) sitting in The Cherry Tree Café making reams of bunting whilst eating the delicious signature Cherry and Chocolate cupcakes  surrounded by all the quirky original upcycled furniture.

Lizzie was a delightful and warm-hearted heroine and each of the supporting character were all very believable, down to earth characters who all brought their own little something to the storyline. Jemma was everything you could hope for in a best friend, generous, loving and supportive and she really was superwoman managing to make her dream a reality whilst still juggling being a mother too, she was a favourite character of mine alongside Lizzie.

Lizzie has such a great skill when it comes to crafting and you could feel how passionate she was but at times her heart was preventing her from jumping in with both feet and I found myself urging her to take a leap of faith as I could see it was sure to be worth it in the end. At times I wanted to throttle her in frustration as she was a little naïve but I really did love her character.

I loved the mystery and suspense that the author created around Ben, I had an idea or two in my head what his story could be but I will hold my hands up and say the author managed to pull the wool over my eyes!


I really feel that this is a praiseworthy debut by Heidi Swain, she has ticked all the boxes for me, engaging characters, descriptive writing, captivating storyline, perfect setting with a splash of romance and mystery thrown in too. It was a charming and vibrant read that had me hooked the whole way through, I really hope that there is a sequel to this book as I still feel like there is more of these characters story to be told so people with the power please lock Heidi away and don’t let her emerge until we have another installment!


Kindle

Saturday, 27 June 2015

The Other Child by Lucy Atkins


When Tess is sent to photograph Greg, a high profile paediatric heart surgeon, she sees something troubled in his face, and feels instantly drawn to him. 

Their relationship quickly deepens, but then Tess, single mother to nine-year-old Joe, falls pregnant, and Greg is offered the job of a lifetime back in his hometown of Boston. Before she knows it, Tess is married, and relocating to the States. But life in an affluent American suburb proves anything but straightforward. 

Unsettling things keep happening in the large rented house. Joe is distressed, the next-door neighbours are in crisis, and Tess is sure that someone is watching her. Greg's work is all-consuming and, as the baby's birth looms, he grows more and more unreachable. 

Something is very wrong, Tess knows it, and then she makes a jaw-dropping discovery...


The Other Child is the first book I have read by Lucy Atkins. The synopsis sounded promising and mysterious so I was looking forward to reading this book.

Tess and her son Joe are taking a big step and moving to the States after Greg who is Tess’s new husband gets offered his dream job back in his home town. Things are difficult for Tess, she is trying to make a new life in a country that is completely new to her and with Greg working so much she seems to be facing the challenges alone whilst carrying his unborn baby and trying to settle son Joe into a new school. With a lot of extra time on her hands Tess begins to notice things that seem rather odd and unsettling but can she get to the bottom of the mystery as things just do not add up.

It did take me a while to settle into this book as it flows at a slow pace but as the book progressed I could see that the slow pace was to create tension and suspense and it did work although I did find myself flying through the pages just to try and uncover more clues to figure out what the big mystery was. I loved that the book managed to keep me guessing through the majority of the book.

Each of the characters were developed really well, Tess was instantly lovable as was son Joe but I did find straight from meeting Greg that something just wasn’t right about him so I had my guard up all the way through just waiting for something to unravel and show his true colours.

The book did have the potential to be a 4 star but the reason this book lost a star for me was although I know this was a whirlwind romance between Tess and Greg, I just didn’t find the relationship between them believable. There didn’t seem to be a romantic connection to each other they were more like housemates ( on the rare time Greg came home) than Husband and Wife especially considering Tess had given everything up to follow Greg around the world. Greg wasn’t a loving or supportive character.  I also found that the storyline did feel rather drawn out.

I loved the way the author wrapped the book up, the ending was realistic rather than sugar coated and I was pleased with the outcome.


I would still pick up another book by Lucy Atkins as she manages to create a storyline with mystery and suspense. She also manages to give great depth to her characters so after hearing great things about her book The Missing One I will be picking this one up next.


Paperback               Kindle

Monday, 22 June 2015

You Me and Other People by Fionnuala Kearney


THEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . . 

But what happens when you open the door and they won’t stop tumbling out? For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn’t the last, it was just the beginning. You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.

And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?



You Me and Other People is Fionnuala Kearney’s debut book and after reading this one I am looking forward to what this author will present us with next time around as this really was a well crafted debut.

When the book begins we meet Adam and Beth who have just split up after Beth found out that Adam has been unfaithful and as the book progresses it soon becomes clear that this is not the only secret that Adam has been hiding. The book alternates between Adam and Beth’s points of view which worked perfectly for this book as it gave us a chance to see the thoughts and emotions of both characters which gave us an unbiased view on the situations that arose in the book.

The did struggle at the start of this book and I have to admit to giving up on it and trying again a few weeks later and I am so glad that I did try again as it really is such a deep and well thought out storyline. I think the reason I struggled was because I didn’t like either of the main characters at the start of this book but as the book progressed and the characters developed and they reached different emotional stages of separation I soon became to like each of them. I actually felt guilty for liking Adam’s character as he well and truly screwed up and yet by the end of the book I loved him as much as Beth.

I loved how unpredictable the book was, I was not expecting the bombshell that was dropped and I love it when an author can spring something on me that shocks me to the core!

This book deals with so many issues on top of the infidelity and heartbreak. The author takes our characters through each step of separation from the hurt to the anger to the process of trying to move forward and build a new life but the one thing we are never quite sure of all the way through is if it is finally over for good or if there was a chance to work through it and start again. The storyline also shows the effect separation has on family and friends too and this part was told well.


I thought this was a praiseworthy debut and I will definitely be looking for future releases by this author.


Sunday, 21 June 2015

Romance Festival Event

Today has been a dream come true! 
I was invited to attend the Romance Festival which was held at the 
impressive Harper Collins Offices.
We had the chance to mingle with all the inspiring authors and grill them on their books,
and it was great to catch up with the lovely book bloggers who attended too even if speaking to them always results in more books being recommended and added to my TBR pile!
The pink fizz was flowing and delicious cakes were there to tempt us along with mountains of books!

Book bloggers Sharon, Laura, Julie, Amanda and Me!


Meeting Alexandra Brown

I have wanted to meet Alexandra Brown for ages as I am a big fan, I loved her Carrington's series and her last book The Great Christmas Knit Off was one of my top reads of 2014 her new book The Great Village Show is out on the 30th July ( Kindle 2nd July ) and I can not wait as this book is also set in Tindledale. Alexandra was every bit as lovely in real life as she is on social media as soon as she arrived Amanda and I were ready to pounce on her to say hello! I could have spent all night chatting away to her and admiring her glitzy nails!


Me and Carmel Harrington
Carmel is such a glamorous and friendly lady, I have spoken to Carmel for what seems like years over Facebook and Twitter and with her being the first author to ever make me cry whilst reading a book I have wanted to meet her to praise her on such a heartbreaking read. Carmel has a new book coming out in October called Every Time a Bell Rings and Carmel has informed me that I may well need to stock up on the kleenex again!

Me and Sarah Morgan

As soon as I arrived at the event Sarah was there and I immediately went over to say hello before my nerves could get the better of me! I have just finished reading Sarah's upcoming release Some Kind of Wonderful (although you may spy early copies in Sainsburys!) it is the second book in the Puffin Island trilogy and what a fabulous read it was. It was so nice to get a chance to talk to Sarah who is such a little sweetheart she is so welcoming and friendly.

Me and Erin Lawless
What a little cutie Erin was! She had me chuckling away with her welcoming drink mishap and her balloon decoration which unfortunately didn't make it into this picture! Erin's latest book Somewhere Only We Know is out now on kindle and I am looking forward to reading this one.

There were so many other wonderful authors there too it was a shame that we couldn't have a sleep over and chat more! I had a great chat with Jenny Oliver about getting the balance between the day job and writing, I am looking forward to downloading her e-books from the Cherry Tree Island series. There were also a couple of authors with debuts just released or coming out Haley Hill with It's Got to be Perfect which sounds like a great read and has a gorgeous cover which I spotted as soon as we entered the room. It was great to see Bella Osborne's book in paperback form as it truly is a stunning cover. Also The Thirty List by Eva Woods which sounds like a fun romantic read. I also picked up a copy of Zara Stoneley's books which she was kind enough to sign. Unfortunately I missed Lucy Holiday but I grabbed a copy of her book after hearing such great comments about it.

The generous team behind the Romance Festival were extrememly generous and gave us a goody bag with a tshirt and fridge magnet notepad and we were allowed to pick any books that took our fancy and we were able to get them signed by the lovely authors too.

Whilst I was there I finally got a chance to see the iconic book wall! I even managed to find two of my favourite authors books Lucy Clarke and Miranda Dickinson!

I would like to say a big thank you to the teams at Harper Collins, Harper Impulse, Mills and Boon, Harlequin and Carina for organising and hosting this fabulous event, it was such a relaxed evening and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Also thank you to all the lovely authors and bloggers for making such a fun evening with great company.

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Summer by the Sea by Jenny Hale

For Faith the one summer she can’t forget is when she fell in love as a teenager – only for her sister, Casey, to steal her man. Now, at the request of her beloved ninety-year-old Grandmother, Faith has agreed to a family holiday – at their childhood beach house, where it all began. 

Faith hasn’t seen her sister in years but is finally ready to forgive and forget, enjoy the sunshine and relive happy memories. 

What she’s not ready for is meeting Jake Buchanan – the owner of the beach house – or the long-forgotten feelings he ignites in her.


Jenny Hale is fast becoming my “go to” author when I am looking for a perfect holiday read and that is exactly what Summer by the Sea was to me.

Faith and her family are returning to the Outer Banks where they spent many years together for their family holidays. Faith and her sister Casey have not been in contact for some time but their Nan has booked this trip for her birthday to try and bring the family together again but Faith is unsure how she will cope being around her sister again without mentioning the elephant in the room. Will the help of the familiar, calming surroundings and the gorgeous Jake be able to bring the sisters back together again?

Faith was a wonderful main character she had a loving and soft side to her but she was also determined and strong in her beliefs, I could really feel her adoration and passion for the quaint seaside town and she really tries to encourage to see the beauty of the traditional town. Being the younger sister I have often felt like I am in my sisters shadow so I did feel that I could to relate to Faith on some level as like Faith I am the less confident one and we couldn’t be more different. Her sister Casey was a character I was wary of at the start and I found it took a while for me to take to her character because of her actions but towards the end of the book I did warm to her character.

I loved watching the relationship between Faith and Jake grow, never quite knowing what would happen as both of these characters don’t find romance comes easily and yet they both seemed to glow in each other’s company so I constantly felt myself wanting to push them together! Jake was my favourite character I felt from the start that there was something a little mysterious about him and yet he was charming and welcoming and he seemed to have a soft side to him especially when looking at the family and being in awe of what they had.

The storyline pulled me in straight from the start and I loved the mix of emotion, romance and summery feel to this book it was pure escapism which I love in a holiday read, Jenny Hale manages to transport us to an idyllic setting in which she describes so well. Make sure this one is ready on your kindle for your holidays.


Kindle                     Paperback

Monday, 15 June 2015

Frank Derrick's Holiday of a Lifetime by J.B Morrison

Frank Derrick is eighty-two. And apparently that makes him old. But he just doesn't feel old. Sure, his limbs ache, he can't sleep more than a few hours a night and it takes him a while to get going in the morning. But he's still Frank. A dad, a granddad, a friend to Bill the cat. So when he receives a phone call from Los Angeles with news that his grown-up daughter's life is falling apart, his natural instinct is to drop everything to be with her. 

Unfortunately for Frank, that means using his life savings and putting himself in danger of losing his home. But then, Frank's never been one for long-term plans. He can sort out where he and Bill the cat will live when he's back. And so Frank gets on a plane for the first time in his life. He was never much good at helping his daughter through crises when she was growing up. He left all that to his wife Sheila, who died nearly ten years ago. Now it's time to step up to his role of father to Beth. 

Joining forces with his determined granddaughter Laura, they begin The Reunion Project in an attempt to bring some happiness back into Beth's life and to bring the family back together again for one happy family holiday.


I didn’t realise when I started reading this book that this is the second book about Frank Derrick with the first being The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81. I still managed to read this as a standalone book but I did feel like something was missing and I think that had I may be read the first book I would have known a bit more about our lovely Frank and his back ground.

Frank is now 82 and after a phone call from his daughter in LA he longs to be there by her side to see her and he would do anything to be there for her even if it meant he had to lose his home. We follow his journey over to LA and watch him discover all of the must see places thanks to the itinerary his quirky granddaughter Laura has arranged for him but this isn’t the only thing she has planned!

Frank is instantly lovable gentleman and it is quite admirable and yet comical at the thought of this adventurous 82 year old jetting off alone to see the iconic settings from various movies I am in awe of Frank! I love how although it is quite clear how lonely Frank is he still has it in him to decide to grab life with both hands and really make the most of the life he has left. At times I had great sympathy for Frank but he also gave me some great witty moments. His love for Bill the cat is on another level!  The storyline was exciting and adventurous but there were also some emotive challenges too not just with Frank but also with his daughter Beth who was a strong and loving character.

All the way through I was sure I knew how this book was going to end but I hold my hands up and say I got it wrong! This was a light fun read that also was at times emotive too, I have rated this a 4 star because I just felt like I was missing something but to be fair I do feel that if I had read the first book then I would have enjoyed this book more. Off I go now to buy the first book!


Paperback                 Kindle

Sunday, 14 June 2015

Sunday Special

Things have been quiet on the blog this week but I haven't forgotten about you all! My Husband and I have had to move back in with my parents so things are a little up in the air and my reading mojo has taken a little bit of a hit so because I haven't posted any reviews this week I thought I would do a Sunday Special for you all.


I haven't had book post in 4 weeks and then this week these little beauties arrived! 







I started reading The Blue as soon as it arrived and this book managed to pull me out of my reading slump and I ended up reading it in a day, I am a massive Lucy Clarke fan so I had been looking forward to starting it and those of you who have enjoyed her previous two books you will not want to miss this one so get pre-ordering!


I am having to cut back on the amount of books that I buy now as I need a little house to put my books in but I have been looking since publication day for a copy of One Small Act of Kindness by Lucy Dillon and have only just found a copy so I treated myself to this, it is hard trying to support local stores when they do not have the latest releases, do you have trouble in your areas too?


I am currently reading Some Kind of Wonderful by Sarah Morgan which is the second book in her new series, I am currently 80 pages in and am thoroughly enjoying catching up with characters from the previous book and getting to know Zach and Brittany who are our main characters this time.
Have you read First Time in Forever and if so will you be grabbing this one when it is released?
This week we have some fantastic books being released but here are my top 3 which I will be buying.





Let me know which books you are looking forward to picking up this week xXx

Friday, 5 June 2015

The Silent Hours by Cesca Major


An epic, sweeping tale set in wartime France, The Silent Hours follows three people whose lives are bound together, before war tears them apart:

Adeline, a mute who takes refuge in a convent, haunted by memories of her past; 

Sebastien, a young Jewish banker whose love for the beautiful Isabelle will change the course of his life dramatically; 

Tristan, a nine-year-old boy, whose family moves from Paris to settle in a village that is seemingly untouched by war.




Silent Hours is not my kind of read at all and I have to say when I first started reading the book I didn’t think I was going to be able to read it because it took me a long time to settle into the structure of the book as we are introduced to many lead characters in quick succession and I felt like I was going to lose my way but I am so pleased that I carried on reading because I would have missed out on such a remarkable, thought provoking read.

Silent Hours is told from five characters points of view, our main character is Adeline who opens the book for us in 1952 in the south-west of France she is staying at a nunnery and Sister Marguerite is trying to get her to open up but Adeline is mute and cannot remember when, what or why she lost her ability to speak. As the book progresses she begins to remember snippets of her past. I had no idea where her story was going to lead so I was eager to find out her story as it came to her.

As well as Adeline we also have her children Paul and Isabelle and it was these characters part of the book that I enjoyed the most, their part of the story is mainly told through letters to one another it was great to see them both grow through their letters.  Sebastian and Tristan also have their story told in this book but each of the stories weave together so they all have a connection to the main storyline.
I was so moved by this book and when I read the Historical note it broke my heart to think that this was actually based around real events. I never dreamed at the start of this book that it would have such an impact on me. Cesca has a beautiful way with words and she really made the characters in this book come to life.

Books set around the Second World War have never managed to grab my attention, not because it doesn’t interest me but because it is not usually told in a way in which I can appreciate it and easily follow but this book pulled me in and really sparked my interest, I was in utter shock and was devastated about events that took place and the fact that this book is based on real events just makes it even more heart breaking.


This was such a well-researched and perfectly crafted book and as a debut it shows this authors pure talent and I am excited to see what books are to follow from Cesca Major.



Paperback               Kindle

Thursday, 4 June 2015

The Turning Point by Freya North

Everyone deserves a new beginning. But sometimes fate isn’t on your side… Over one short weekend, when Canadian musician Scott Emerson and British children's author Frankie Shaw meet by chance, a profound connection is made. Their homes are thousands of miles apart: Frankie and her children live by the coast of North Norfolk while Scott’s roots lie deep in the mountains of British Columbia.

Against all advice, they decide to see where this might go. Over oceans and time zones, they make sacrifices and take risks, discovering along the way new truths about love and family. For the first time in a long while, it seems life could be very good. 

But fate has a tragic twist in store, one that could destroy all that was hoped for.


I was so eager to start reading The Turning Point by Freya North that I didn’t even read the synopsis, I love this authors books so much that I have so much faith in her writing that it didn’t matter what the synopsis was going to say I was going to immerse myself in the storyline anyway so it was quite refreshing to read this book having no idea what it was going to be about.

Frankie Shaw who is a single mum and a children’s author meets musician Scott Emerson quite by chance when she was in London. The pair soon feel themselves quickly falling for each other but there is one big problem, Frankie and her two children live in Norfolk whilst Scott lives in British Columbia! Fate had brought the two together but will their relationship manage to go the distance?

I was really taken by Frankie and I think this was because she was a very normal believable character but also because of her job as an author. I loved the way we hear about problems authors face with their characters and also with writers block. Scott was a true gem, he was such a loving, thoughtful and caring guy I loved him from the moment I met him.

The storyline is quite simple and flows at a slow pace, we get to know each of the characters at the same time they are getting to know each other. There was a twist in this book that I really couldn’t see coming and it really shocked me and it was a turning point of the book. What has always drawn me to Freya North books is her beautiful descriptions, from Norfolk’s glorious beaches and friendly locals to British Columbia’s breath taking mountains and their culture.

I really found myself routing for both of the characters not just for their love for each other but also for those around them, you could see the impact that having found each other had on their families. Fate plays a big part in this book and it does make you think that you should always grab an opportunity with both hands.

This was an emotional, romantic, gentle read that I thoroughly enjoyed, this authors skilled writing style manages to pull me into the storyline each and every time.


A POIGNANT  READ WITH A HEARTBREAKING TWIST.






Hardback                Kindle

Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Without a Trace by Lesley Pearse


Coronation Day, 1953.
In the Somerset village of Sawbridge, young shopkeeper Molly Heywood slips away from the celebrations to her friend's cottage and makes a shocking discovery: Cassie is dead and her six-year-old daughter Petal has vanished without a trace. In her grief, Molly seeks help from her childhood friend George, now the village policeman, but no one can find Petal. The only clue is a letter from London, where Cassie once lived. Despite George's reluctance and her growing feelings for him, Molly resolves to go to London in the hope of discovering the missing child.

Arriving in the big city, Molly quickly learns it's a dangerous place for a country girl on her own. But there's hope too - in the Blitz-ruined East End, she unexpectedly finds friendship with strangers from Cassie's past and, with handsome, mysterious workman Charley, the possibility of something more. However, the closer Molly gets to the truth, the more perilous her journey becomes. 

She has given up everything - her home, happiness and a chance at love - all to find Petal. But is she also risking her life?


Without a Trace is set in the 1950’s and actually opens on Coronation Day, as the village of Sawbridge  is buzzing with excitement and getting ready to celebrate but Molly soon realises that her friend Cassie and daughter Petal are not to be seen. As Molly dashes to Cassie’s home to see what has kept her, nothing could have prepared her for what she would find, Cassie is lying in a pool of her own blood and her daughter Petal is nowhere to be found.

As time moves on and the police have not found Petal and seem to have given up, Molly is still grieving for her friend and she is determined to find Petal and with the only thing to go on is a letter addressed to Cassie from a friend in London, Molly decides to follow the trail and also start living a life she wants to live at the same time.

This book got off to a quick and shocking start and the pace of the book continued right the way through. Molly was a kind, determined and selfless character who also has a vulnerable and naive side to her too, I am sure every reader will connect with her character from the opening chapter. I loved seeing her grow as a character as the storyline progressed. The secondary characters in this book were all well developed and I enjoyed getting to know each of them.

Cassie’s background was unpredictable I had no idea what her secrets could be, we only see Cassie through other characters eyes so we can only see their opinion on her but I didn’t feel like she was a down and out but I still couldn’t work out why she was hiding in Sawbridge.

I loved the romance in this book it was very believable, I had a strong feeling I knew who was going to end up with Molly’s heart and I am pleased with the outcome.


This was a gripping and unpredictable read that had such engaging characters, a beautiful and addictive storyline and a perfectly tied up ending. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, this sure is another winner by Lesley Pearse.


Hardback               Kindle

Monday, 1 June 2015

The Rose Girls by Victoria Connelly


Thirty-year-old Celeste Hamilton’s life is at a crossroads: she has just left a disastrous marriage, and her estranged mother has recently died, leaving the family’s rose business in jeopardy. Reluctantly, Celeste returns to the family home, a moated manor house in Suffolk, to help her two younger sisters sort out the estate and revive the business. Having endured the fallout from her mother’s Narcissistic Personality Disorder when she was younger, Celeste is filled with self-doubt and crippling insecurities. But she must find the strength and courage to take charge and make some tough decisions to keep the old house from falling down around them.

I have just finished reading The Rose Girls by Victoria Connelly and having previously read this author’s books before I was eager to see what this author had in store for us this time around. This book shows a different side to the authors writing it was a deeper, emotional read this time and reminded me a little of Lisa Jewell’s kind of books which I also enjoy.

The story is set around the three Rose sisters, after their mother dies they are left to make some big decisions and some drastic changes, the family Rose business needs to bring in more money but it can’t come quick enough for the girls as their manor house is in desperate need of repairs. With mixed opinions all thoughts turn to the family paintings, the only thing that can bring them the money they need but can they stand to part with them?

One thing that I always loved in previous books by this author is her Incredibly descriptive writing style and this is taken to another level in this book it felt as though I was walking alongside the various roses and smelling their scent, the author has clearly has a great deal of knowledge when it comes to roses and she has obviously done a lot of research into paints and restoration.

The three sisters are each very different and they all bring something different to the storyline. They are each developed well and they felt like very down to earth women and grew to love them all as the storyline developed. The romance was also very believable and wasn't rushed it was great to sit back and watch things slowly blossom.


This was a charming, gentle read that involves an emotional and difficult topic which was weaved into the storyline with such grace. I really enjoyed this book and would definitely recommend.


Paperback               Kindle

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...